KA Lugo
Sep 20, 2024

--

Most gummy candies are now being made vegan friendly by removing any of the original animal products that have traditionally been used and substituting pectin where possible or hypromellose, a synthetic gelatin. This has been an important change in the industry as veganism is becoming more popular, and because gelatin is used in the production of other products including medicinal capsules.

Always read the labels!

--

--

KA Lugo
KA Lugo

Written by KA Lugo

Author of the Jack Slaughter Thrillers series, screenwriter, publisher, dog mom, knitter/crocheter, lover of tacos living on Ireland's Gold Coast.

No responses yet